Creative Commons

Picture: https://flic.kr/p/n8gWe
Song: https://soundcloud.com/advo-da-genius/freddie-joachim-she-works
Movie: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DnKOc6FISU

To be honest, this assignment was random to me because it was assigned before we knew what our projects were going to be about. I didn’t know where to start with media selections because of this unknown factor, but after acquiring a little more knowledge on the entirety of it, I gained a little more sense as to what direction I should take in my approach.
As compromised, our group name is “The Kuttery.” This is mainly based off my nomadic barbershop called, “The Cuttery,” only the C is replaced with a K because one of our original members’ name is Kathy. We have also agreed that our name will represent what we do:  cut and paste many different things and unify them into one product. It can also be used to express our point that you can “cut” your credit score in half by not paying on time or other such facts.
Now that I’ve hand-selected some media, you can choose to see what they are from the links above. If not, well, I’m going to explain what they are in the following sentences. The first piece of digital media is a picture taken in a barbershop. That choice basically matched our name, “The Kuttery” since it was founded on barbering originally. The song I chose was a remix put together by producer, Freddie Joachim. I picked this song because I always enjoy something cool and fresh. When I make videos, this is the type of music I would add as background music. It keeps things moving along and is not too distracting to viewers from the main content. Finally, the movie (or just a video), I picked was one of Uncle Drew, which is a fictional character acted by Kyrie Irving. I chose this because of the style the video was shot in. I want a similar kind of lighting and narration in the video we will be making. As for my group members, not all of them have posted their assignments for me to comment on.

2 thoughts on “Creative Commons

  1. Victor excellent choice on the assignment. I had to go back and redo everything because now we know exactly what we’re doing. For the photo, it does explain our group but it doesn’t really help out our cause for The Intersect Fund. However, the music could be integrated into our video and I remember you talking about incorporating the style of the video u posted into our own video, so cheers to that.

  2. hi victor, first of all, i like how you referred to be as an “original member” lol what is that… sounds like we’re a band! :D:D:D i also like the professionalism with which you refer to your personal barber business! i don’t know this song either, but it sounds pretty cool~ different from the one i uploaded, especially since mine was just a remix of a mainstream song. what kind of videos do you make?? interesting video clip, too! also very different from mine. this will be an interesting project to make.

Leave a comment