DEKI Photography

Photograph by DEKI Photography

My Screencast-O-Matic is uploading as I type this, so stay tuned for my presentation of my good friend’s ePortfolio. Here’s the link for you guys before the video is posted! http://debbykim.com

HAHA your boy (that’s me) has an unattractively shaky voice when it’s past midnight, but here’s my first attempt at a screen cast. The process was far easier than I thought it would’ve been before I started. Actually, I tried running the application on my web browser multiple times, but there was a recurring notification of an inactive plugin. The only thing left to do was to download it, and so I did. It worked like a beauty afterwards.

To be honest, I recorded my screen cast at least four times after 20 seconds into each recording. It’s late and my mind usually refuses to function properly during after hours. The video above was the only take over half a minute. That was good enough for me…and I hope it’s alright for you. Excuse any mumbling, please.

I often see people sharing tutorials and instructional videos using this screen cast feature. Professors or any other people looking for an easy way to explain online procedures can definitely use “Screencast-O-Matic” for teaching purposes. Basically anyone who wants to instruct another person about anything on the computer will find this resourceful. This shouldn’t be a skill to be truly valued, since anyone with common technological sense (most people these days) should be able to pick up this skill on the spot. In terms of creativity, you can do anything within the limitations of this application’s functions as long as you have the creative capacity. Videos can be made with on-screen following concepts that can be converted into professional ads and the like. Screen casting is a useful function when used properly.

Last, but not least, don’t forget to keep up with http://debbykim.com Her page isn’t completed, nor is it at its final stage of presentation. Keep checking her craft for new improvements!

2 thoughts on “DEKI Photography

  1. Victor, I found your screencast to be very well done. You have a sense of humor that is enjoyable to listeners when commentating in your videos. My favorite was towards the end when you compared to Mike Auteri and you basically said, “You do you Mike”. I found that kind of funny because you were comparing Debbie’s vibrant photography portfolio to Mike’s simple portfolio, and basically saying that Debbie’s was so much more to talk about and more intriguing.

  2. Aside from the “shaky voice” I think you did a good job. Deki has a nice portfolio in my opinion, very well put together, easy to see, and simple, but yet creative. You did a good job comparing as well. Touched on many different aspects of the portfolios you were comparing.

Leave a comment